Volunteer Spotlight: Robert P.

At the Greensboro Science Center, we are honored to welcome approximately 750 volunteers each year, giving a cumulative 36,000+ hours of their time. With a friendly greeting and a warm smile, our volunteers help us carry out our mission each day, educating our visitors about our animals and exhibits and inspiring them to learn more.

This week, we’d like to introduce you to Robert P.

Robert P.

Robert says:

I’ve been volunteering here at the Greensboro Science Center for almost two years. I typically volunteer two times per month during the school year as an Exhibit Guide in SciPlay Bay. During the summer, I also volunteer as a Teacher’s Assistant for a few of the week-long camps.

Since I was a kid, I have always had a love for teaching science. The Greensboro Science Center gives me that opportunity to interact with children and adults of all ages and help prepare me for the real world.

I remember during the Summer of 2015, I was working on my last day as a Teacher’s Assistant and one little boy in my camp came up to me and gave me a picture that he had drawn of me that said “Have a great year and you are the best teacher I  ever had.” It was probably the best moment I have ever had at the Science Center

Leave a Reply

